Valley Regional Adult Education
LOGIN  |  CART

ESL Websites for Students

Ted ED Lessons Worth Sharing

GENERAL SITES
NEW SITES  
English Maven englishmaven.org
   
*English Grammar Secrets http://englishgrammarsecrets.com/
*Video Based exercises www.learnenglishfeelgood.com
*ESOL Courses  www.esolcourses.com
*Breaking News English breakingnewsenglish.com/index.html 
*Michele's Website - helpful links for ESL students micheleseslwebsite.weebly.com/
*Frankfort International School ESL esl.fis.edu/
*ESL Flow - worksheets, activities, lesson plans eslflow.com/
*CASAS Test Exercises rangoroom44.weebly.com/casas-test-exercises---all-levels.html
*Learning Chocolate - Vocabulary learningchocolate.com 
*Quizlet - Flashcards quizlet.com
*Milpitas VESL CASAS Test Prep Activities milpitasvesl.com/2010/10/casas-test-prep-activities-for-reading.html
*Work & Life Skills -  website links johnmh.com/esloriginal.html 
   
*USALearns for STUDENTS usalearns.org
       
5-Minute English 5minuteenglish.com

Activities for ESL Students
      WARNING - VERY Slow

a4esl.org
Adele's ESL Corner adelescorner.org
Cando Helper (Phonics, Reading) candohelperpage.com
Comics (writing) writecomics.com
*Connect with English - A video instructional series learner.org
   
ELLLO - English Listening Library Online elllo.org
English Central (YouTube) youtube.com/user/EnglishCentral
English Club englishclub.com
English with Jennifer (YouTube) youtube.com/user/JenniferESL
English Media Lab englishmedialab.com
ESL/EFL Resources eflnet.com
English Zone english-zone.com
ESL Fast -  Reading eslfast.com
ESL Literacy home.earthlink.net/~brekkmail/id2.html
ESL Video eslvideo.com
Free Rice freerice.com
   
GCF Learn Free (Goodwill) gcflearnfree.org
   
Grammar Exercises englisch-hilfen.de/en/exercises_list/alle_grammar.htm
Grammar in the Movies moviesegmentstoassessgrammargoals.blogspot.com
   
Hard and Soft C and G rbeaudoin333.homestead.com/hardsoftc_g_1.html
Interview Skills https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U9rn5kuTpHw
   
Learn English Online (Mall of America) learnamericanenglishonline.com/index.html
Listening & Reading https://www.seminolestate.edu/adult-ed/els/pett/reading-tests
Listening busyteacher.org/15266-real-audio-advanced-esl-learners-top-10-sources.html
Many Things manythings.org/e/easy.html
My English Pages myenglishpages.com
News For You Online newsforyouonline.com
Numbers esl.about.com/od/beginningvocabulary/a/ex_numbers.htm
Pronunciation Video engvid.com/english-pronunciation-numbers
Ohio ESL linguistics.ohio.edu
One Stop English onestopenglish.com
Okanagon College, BCQuia quizzes and links quia.com/pages/alpefa.html
Randall's Listening Lab
Medical Appointment
Medical Advice
esl-lab.com
esl-lab.com/office/offrd1.htm
esl-lab.com/office/offsc1.htm
Road to Grammar roadtogrammar.com
Skillswise bbc.co.uk/skillswise
Spelling Bee learner.org/interactives/spelling/index.html
Talk English talkenglish.com
   
Using English www.usingenglish.com
Verb Tense Exercises englishpage.com/verbpage/verbtenseintro.html
VOA (Voice of America) Learning English voanews.com/learningenglish/home
   
FINANCIAL LITERACY
Bank I (listening - conversation) fog.ccsf.cc.ca.us/~lfried/call/bank.html
Bank II (listening - numbers) fog.ccsf.cc.ca.us/~lfried/activity/listening.html
ATM Simulator (UK) moneymatterstome.co.uk/Interactive-Workshops/ATM.htm
Online Banking simulator (UK) moneymatterstome.co.uk/1-What-money-is-and-money-exchange/Sub1/BANKING-OnlineBankingSimulator.htm
Listening Exercises eslfast.com/robot/topics/bank/bank.htm
Money (ESL Listening) home.earthlink.net/~brekkmail/id3.html
Money (Janis Canadian) issbc.org/janis-esl/subtopicmoney.html
CALLING IN SICK
Going Home Early Due to Illness eslfast.com/robot/topics/health/health13.htm
Listen to 3 Different Conversations eslfast.com/robot/topics/health/health09.htm
One Conversation eslpod.com
TRANSPORTATION
*Tourism English plaza.ufl.edu/ikyang/transportation.htm
Metro North (Train) Website mta.info/mnr/
Listening Exercises (Randall Self-Help) Train - #8 Train (scroll down) esl-lab.com/guide.htm
Basic Vocabulary learnamericanenglishonline.com/
Transportation (ESL Literacy) home.earthlink.net/
HEALTH
Mediline Plus Videos and Cool Tools www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus
Choose My Plate - nutricional eating choosemyplate.gov
Heart Health cdc.gov/Features/WearRed/
Vaccine Information (multi-language) immunize.org/vis/
   
Valley Regional Adult Education 415 Howe Avenue
Shelton, CT 06484
(203) 924-6651

Facebook Twitter
Verified